This thing I drew: volume 1

19 Jul

I am not an egotistical person, but I think I’m a pretty good artist. Check out some of these things I drew.

This picture is an early one.  If you can’t tell that it’s a bedroom, then stop reading now because my artistic stylings are too abstract for you.  It was an assignment, as most of these were, from my drawing teacher.  It’s a stupid thing to draw, therefore it’s a stupid thing to look at.  Oh, but check out that sweet Rocky poster.

This one is dumb in my opinion, but I think it’s kind of cool looking.  The point was to get a word across to the viewer.  That word was “danger”.  I threw a nuclear explosion and some caution tape up and called it a day.  Oh, and some of those things are barbed wire.  And I put a stop sign in there because it is horrible to stop.  Stopping means bears can get you.  Watch out!

I really like this drawing.  It isn’t my normal style and I purposely drew the hands and fingers weird.  I drew the other guy black with charcoal, not because I wanted him to be black, but because it’s good for contrast.  It really reminds me of New Orleans.  Correction, the assignment was to copy another drawing, and I did.  I just realized I didn’t come up with this idea.  I got really happy thinking I came up with this.

This is a corner of my backyard.  There’s really no more to say.

To my San Antonio peoples, this may ring a bell.  It’s Northwoods Cinema.  I think it’s a Regal theater.  I don’t know.  I don’t like this one.

This one is kind of inspired by 9/11.  It was an emotional time in America, and I drew something about it.  The end.

This is Mel Gibson holding on to his acting career. (Zing!)

2 Responses to “This thing I drew: volume 1”

  1. thechrispness July 19, 2010 at 2:18 AM #

    Very nice, love the blur effects u did, muy bueno. And the comment about mel, priceless lol.

  2. barb robinson July 19, 2010 at 1:12 PM #

    Very good Chase!!!! I remember you drawing comics when you were in Hawaii drew comics – do you still do that!!!! Hope you
    re having a good summer – barb

Leave a Reply

