I’m new to this.

24 Jun

I have noticed recently that the most efficient way to get your voice heard in this technology-driven world is to start a blog.  So I did.  I contacted two of my more tech-savvy buddies via Twitter and e-mail to find out what service would be the best to begin publishing a blog.  I decided to use WordPress and am happy so far.  There is no primary theme for this blog other than my interests.  These include music, movies, and a nice cold beer.  Things you may expect from a blog by Chase Reynolds would be album and film reviews as well as things I feel the need to broadcast over the web.  I am very new to this game, so any comments you want to throw at me are welcome.  I hope to post regularly on topics that find interesting as well as ones I have no feelings about, whatsoever.

Please check out my friends at their respective websites.  They are really knowledgeable about the networking side of the web.

Bill Erickson – My former roommate at Texas A&M University and a genius in the area of web-based social networking.

Jordan Patterson – Another friend from college that loves his car and hosts a blog under the moniker “The Cheap Geek”.

2 Responses to “I’m new to this.”

  1. Dhick732 June 25, 2010 at 6:55 PM #

    Hey Like the new blog chase this is interesting in your case but looking forward to seeing what you will be posting on the your blogs in the near future I am actually on my way too DC and i thought while i am on the road why not check it out and i will add that i will be drinking plenty of Shiner Bock were iam going this is you Big bro Dee over and out….

    • Chase June 26, 2010 at 12:20 AM #

      What’s up bro? Yeah, I decided to do something constructive with my free time. I thought putting my opinions on here would be a cool way to do it. Hope DC is fun!

Leave a Reply

